8 Colorado Racers Will Rep US in CX Worlds

Photo credit Dejan Smaic

USA Cycling recently announced the line up for the US team at the World Cyclocross Championships coming up on February 1-2 in Switzerland. Eight of the 25 participants are from Colorado. Last month at the Cyclocross National Champions, dozens of Coloradans finished in the top ten with many winning their category and age groups (article HERE)

Coloradans racing are:

  • Gage Hecht (Aevolo)
  • Katie Compton (KFC Racing)
  • Eric Brunner (Blue Stages)
  • Cassidy Hickey (Sho Air TWENTY 20)
  • Madigan Munro (BJC)
  • Michaela Thompson (BJC)
  • Tea Wright (BJC)
  • Jared Scott (BJC)

The entire roster for the US.

Junior Men:

  • Magnus Sheffield (Pittford, N.Y.; Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld)
  • Andrew Strohmeyer (Mount Airy, Md.; CXHairs Devo)
  • Nick Carter  (Minneapolis, Minn.; KCCX)
  • Jared Scott (Boulder, Colo.; Boulder Junior Cycling)

Junior Women:

  • Madigan Munro (Boulder, Colo.; Boulder Junior Cycling) 
  • Lizzy Gunsalus (Dudley, Mass; Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld 
  • Michaela Thompson (Longmont, Colo.; Boulder Junior Cycling)
  • Cassidy Hickey – (Parker, Colo.)
  • Bridget Tooley – (Frisco, Tex.; Giant-Easton p/b Transitions)
  • Tea Wright – (Boulder, Colo.; Boulder Junior Cycling)

U23 Men:

  • Gage Hecht (Parker, Colo.; Aevolo / Donnelly)
  • Eric Brunner (Boulder, Colo.; Blue Stages Cycling)
  • Lane Maher (Harwinton, Conn.; Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld)
  • Alex Morton (Saint Clair, Mich..; Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld)
  • Caleb Swartz (Madison, Wisc.; Linear Sport Racing Team)
  • Sam Noel – (Shelburne, Vt.; Competitive Edge Racing)

U23 Women:

  • Katie Clouse (Park City, Utah; Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld)
  • Hannah Arensman (Brevard, N.C.; J.A. King)
  • Shannon Mallory (Bellingham, Wash.; Northwest Women’s CX Project)

Elite Men:

  • Kerry Werner (Advance, N.C.; Kona/Maxxis/Shimano)
  • Stephen Hyde (East Hampton, Mass.; Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld)
  • Curtis White (Delanson, N.Y.; Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld)

Elite Women:

  • Katie Compton (Colorado Springs, Colo.; KFC Racing/Trek/Knight Composites)
  • Clara Honsinger (Portland, Ore. Team S&M)
  • Rebecca Fahringer (Concord, N.H.; Kona/Maxxis/Shimano)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.