Wells Brothers Cyclocross Race at Purgatory

Purgatory is proud to partner with Durango’s own Todd and Troy Wells to design and host the first annual Wells Bros. Cyclocross Race at Purgatory. Todd, a former Olympic mountain bike racer and two-time National Cyclocross Champion, will be here to host and race the event. All proceeds will benefit Get Out! Durango, which provides multi-sport training support for young athletes. The 50-minute race begins with a mass start at 10 am, and riders can race in men’s or women’s A or B categories.


2010 USGP - New Belgium Cup

Presented by
The Greenware USGP of Cyclocross - Fort Collins, CO

Day 2 Videos New Belgium Cup

Day 1 Videos New Belgium Cup

Visit for more Videos


Additional Videos

Day 2 New Belgium Cup - Nov 14th Full Results

1. Tim Johnson
2. Jeremy Powers
3. Geoff Kabush
4. James Driscoll
5. Adam Craig

1. Katie Compton
2. Katerina Nash
3. Georgia Gould
4. Meredith Miller
5. Amy Dombroski

Day 1 Results - Nov 13th Full Results

1. Geoff Kabush
2. Jamey Driscoll
3. Ryan Trebon
4. Todd Wells
5. Tim Johnson

1. Katerina Nash
2. Katie Compton
3. Georgia Gould
4. Amy Dombrowski
5. Amanda Miller

Day 2 Press Release

FORT COLLINS, Colo. (Nov. 14, 2010) - Reigning national champions Tim Johnson (Cennondale p/b and Katie Compton (Planet Bikes/Stevens) delivered simple declarative statements today, dominating each respective race in front of a massive Colorado crowd.

That Compton won is not news. Bouncing back from a second place ride on Saturday, Compton proved why she is a favorite not just for America but for the world. She withstood the opening attacks on the first lap and then delivered a single, first-round knockout punch that left all but Katerina Nash (Luna) on their backs.

Gould and Johnson Lead Series Overall

Day 1 Press Release

November 13, 2010 (Fort Collins, CO) -- Favorites were upended on a muddy fifth stop of the Greenware® US Gran Prix of Cyclocross as Canadian Geoff Kabush (Rocky Mountain/Maxxis) and Katerina Nash (Luna) of the Czech Republic both scored exciting wins at the New Belgium Cup.

"I was happy to see us finally racing in some muddy, sloppy conditions," said Kabush, a Canadian national champion and Olympian who had not scored a major cyclo-cross win in six years. He did so by knocking the dominant Cannondale p/b team off their streak of winning the first four Greenware® USGP events and positioning two riders on every podium to date this season.


2010 Aspen Lodge Cyclocross

Aspen Lodge Cross presented by DBC Events
Date: October 17, 2010
Site: Aspen Lodge Ranch Resort and Conference Center — 6120 Highway 7 Estes Park, Colorado

From Boulder: 36 to Lyons then 26 miles up HWY 7.
From Denver: I-25 North, HWY 66 West to Lyons then HWY 7 West for 26 miles.
From Ft. Collins: West on 34 to Estes Park. Take HWY 7 seven miles towards Allenspark.

Race Flyer: Click Here

Online registration: $25 + $2.50 on line fee. Mail in registration: $25. Race day reg is $30 Under 18 race free. Race Day Reg at Lodge Restaurant opens 8am closes 20 minutes before start time. 1-day licenses are $10. Please visit for more info about annual licenses. Call ups, 10 minutes prior to start- based on current 2010 Colorado Cup points.

Parking: Parking is very limited. Please carpool and pay close attention to parking marshals and signs.


2011 CycloX

DESCRIPTION: Just when you thought the CYCLO X season was over you were wrong! It's time to pull out the arm
warmers and gloves because we're going to end the 2010/11 season in style. If it's prime weather for
the Euros to be racing then you better believe the best of Colorado will be out here for CYCLO X
Refrigerated on January 22nd.

DIRECTION: BOULDER: Take 119 towards Longmont. Take a left on Jay rd then your first right on 51st. Follow 51st
all the way down to Boulder reservoir. Parking will be in the main asphalt parking lot. DENVER: Take I-25
to Highway 36. Head north on Foothills Parkway, take a left on Jay rd then your first right on 51st.
Follow 51st all the way down to Boulder reservoir. Parking will be in the main asphalt parking lot.

REGISTRATION: RACE DAY Registration will open at 7:15 am and closes 30 min. before the start of each category. ACA
CX Rules Apply, One-day ACA membership is available, and CX Racing age is determined by your age as
of 12/31/2012. Helmets must be worn racing or warming up. Call-up will occur 10min before race start
time. Race Day-please make checks payable to: WITHOUT LIMITS PRODUCTIONS. PRE-RACE – Register
online for the same price as race day at (Online Credit Card processing charge fee is 4.1%


2010 Boulder Cyclocross #5

Race #5 Finals Lyons High School: Were back after a year's hiatus to the nice town of Lyons. Some extreme uphill runs, fastdirt roads, school yard grass and a juant through the dirts jumps in Bohn Park. Oskar Blues will be throwing our end of season party just across the way in barn.

Location: Lyons High School, 100 2nd Ave, Lyons. From Denver: Hwy 36 through Boulder (turns to 28th, stay straight, then 36 again) and proceed north of Boulder to Lyons (14mi). Turn left (west) on 66 (Ute Hwy). After ½ mile make a left on 2nd Ave. Follow to end and park at school.


2010 Steamboat Cyclocross

Date: Saturday, October 16, 2010

Course: Approximately a 2 mile course looping through varied terrain of dirt, grass, and pavement.

Location: Wildhorse Meadows, Steamboat Springs, CO – From Denver take I-70 west to the Dillon/Silverthorne exit. Take CO9 north toward Kremmling. At Kremmling turn left onto US40 towards Steamboat Springs. After you enter the city limits, you will take a right on Mt Werner Rd. Right on Pine Grove Rd. First left towards Trailhead Lodge.



Subscribe to RSS - Cyclocross